Results matter, especially after an arrest. See how our past successes have helped our former clients.
Our commitment to protecting the rights of our clients drives us to secure the best possible outcome.
When the unexpected occurs, we are here 24/7 to listen to your side of the story and act on your behalf.
In the state of California, there is very little leeway given to those who are accused of driving under the influence. According to 2010 California Vehicle Code, section 23152, it is illegal for a person to get behind the wheel of a motor vehicle if they currently have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 or more. If they are pulled over and found to be driving while under the influence, they will be facing stiff penalties for a DUI.
While this is true for the first offense, penalties are even more severe for those who are facing their second violation. Under section 23540, penalties are harsh and will include anywhere from ninety days to a year spent in county jail, a monetary fine between $390 and $1000 and a suspension of their driver’s license. If the court has reason to believe that the person is a hazard to traffic safety, they might suspend their right to a restricted driver’s license as this point.
If you are currently facing criminal charges of driving under the influence, it is important that you do not waste any time to receive the legal representation that you deserve. These cases are complex and require a knowledgeable hand to ensure that they are being treated with the care and dedication that they deserve. At Okabe & Haushalter, we have seen countless cases of this nature and know how to defend against a 2nd time DUI. A criminal defense lawyer from our team can be trusted to do what it takes to protect the rights of your clients and will do everything that we can to obtain a desirable outcome.
Are you seeking creative and hard-hitting legal guidance? Please feel free to contact a Los Angeles DUI attorney from our firm as soon as you can!